Deleting an Account
Can I delete my username/account?
At the moment, we can only disable your account, which means that we will be closing off your account: you won’t be able to access that account, and your contact information is removed from our databases, keeping you from receiving any emails from us. However, any forum posts you’ve written will remain, and your profile will continue to exist on our site.
If you’ve filled out information on your profile that you would like removed, we recommend that you clear out your Author Info and Novel Info before requesting disabling.
To request disabling, please fill out this form.
In the future, because of the way our database and forums are set up, we will be able to delete your profile within the week if you have no posts in the forums of the NaNoWriMo site.
If we cannot delete your profile, we can still help by disabling all mail, notifications, and regional affiliations. Your account will then automatically be cleared out when NaNoWriMo relaunches on October 1.